Accord V6 Forum banner

Headers

2K views 23 replies 18 participants last post by  03LXV6Guy 
#1 ·
Headers.. can we get them on our car.. if so where can i.. and if not WHY THE **** NOT!!!!

#7 ·
There are no headers for our 7th gen V6's. They are casted into the block as one piece. Only option for us is a J-pipe and even one of those aren't out yet. So we don't really have anything yet in that area.

Assassin is referring to the headers available for the 7th gen 4 cyl., not the V6.

#8 ·
The Sync said:
There are no headers for our 7th gen V6's. They are casted into the block as one piece. Only option for us is a J-pipe and even one of those aren't out yet. So we don't really have anything yet in that area.

Assassin is referring to the headers available for the 7th gen 4 cyl., not the V6.

OK no headers for 7th gen accord yet got that. j pipe? yes i am a newb when it comes to my accord, but what is that? is it there to make the primary pipes coming from the engine the same length? or is it for install of a true dual exhaust? :confused:

#12 ·
blusap said:
OK no headers for 7th gen accord yet got that. j pipe? yes i am a newb when it comes to my accord, but what is that? is it there to make the primary pipes coming from the engine the same length? or is it for install of a true dual exhaust? :confused:
a good way to learn is not by asking.. but by searching the forum or even google.. if you still have question, post it then we will try to help..

#19 ·
My05Sedan said:
I checked mine and it is true!
The 7th gen V6 does not have exhaust manifolds at all!
The cat's are attached directly to the head.
All three exhaust on each head have a one common exit.
Weird!