FULL interior replacement..plz help - Honda Accord Forum : V6 Performance Accord Forums
Ribbon Banner

Go Back   Honda Accord Forum : V6 Performance Accord Forums > CAR SPECIFIC DISCUSSION > 6TH GENERATION HONDA ACCORD (1998-2002) > 6G HONDA ACCORD EXTERIOR/INTERIOR MODS
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Insurance
V6Performance.net is the premier Honda Accord Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old July 12th, 2005, 03:35 AM   #1

FULL interior replacement..plz help

My aunt just bought her 16 year odl daughter (shes only friggin 16!! n has $3000 to spend on the car), a 1999 Av6. She wants to swap the entire interior from BAIGE to BLACK. I'm new to the interior but if she swaped the entire interior, would it be easy? If she swaped the dashboard, wouldnt that mean she has to spend money to put the airbag back in? Other then the dashboard thing, would anything else be a major complication for the swap?

i forgot to mention it's a 1999 AV6 Coupe EX
AccrdV6Racer is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old July 12th, 2005, 03:53 AM   #2
Destroyer of Tires

Whats up with all these threads popping up with the subject focusing on 16 year olds? lol jk jk

*points to user title*

Anyways back on subject, there is the Katzkin option. I'm not sure on how much it costs or whatever but it looks quite nice. Then there is the option of just making all the measurements yourself and doing it all yourself lol but that wouldn't be fun now would it?

For the dash she could just take that out, sand it down with some sand paper (be sure to get higher grit the more times you sand IE: first layer of sanding is 400, second 600, third 1000 etc.) and then just paint it with some flat black or dark gray spray paint. Krylon Fusion would probably work best since it sticks to plastics well.

Doctor_X is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message