Accord V6 Forum banner

Best sussy setup for slammage?

1K views 5 replies 4 participants last post by  AngusTEx 
#1 ·
Hey guys,

Just looking for some new suspension at the moment, which allows me to go really low with half decent handling, although handling and comfort is secondary to being slammed.

I'm currently on stock shocks and Pedders (australian suspension brand) springs, dropped about 1.8" all round. I want to get a negative -1 or -2 (tucked tyre, nearly tucking rim) on a set of 18's, so looking at perhaps 3.5 to 4" drop all round. I was originally buying a set of Koni Yellows and compressed Neuspeed super lows but looks like the deal may fall through so looking at other options now.

I'm located in Australia and therefore have the AUDM CK1 2000 V6 Accord, so are there any issues with fitment of US-spec coilovers?

I'm happy with either a spring/shock combo or a full coilover setup, but price is also a factor as I'm only a student.

Has anyone had experience with the Function & Form Type 1 or 2?

Saw that both were priced well on eBay and shipping to Aus with current dollar isn't too bad either.

So basically, best value suspension setup for epic slammage without going air??

Cheers all! :)

See less See more
#3 ·
I've been running Koni yellows and Ground Control springs for a while now. I love this setup and had it on my crx (sold it since).

The only thing I don't like about full coilovers (I have Apexi WS on my Civic) is that you can't replace the shocks if they go out. Which would be the same with the F2's.

Not sure how low my Accord is, but its pretty low, about 3" - 4" inches from stock, maybe more? Got this from parking next to a stock Accord. With this setup, I could go even lower if I wanted to.

#4 ·
thanks for your replies guys. I like the idea of the Koni Yellows a lot as they are height adjustable and rebuildable if they blow in the future.