How To: Budget Retrofit - Honda Accord Forum : V6 Performance Accord Forums
Ribbon Banner

Go Back   Honda Accord Forum : V6 Performance Accord Forums > CAR SPECIFIC DISCUSSION > 7TH GENERATION HONDA ACCORD (2003-2007) > 7G HONDA ACCORD EXTERIOR/INTERIOR MODS
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Insurance
V6Performance.net is the premier Honda Accord Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree11Likes
  • 10 Post By olecram39
  • 1 Post By V6 EJ

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 9th, 2013, 07:46 PM   #1

How To: Budget Retrofit

I have been wanting to do a retrofit for a while after some persuasion from fellow members so i decided to do it. However,being a college student, I wanted to keep it low cost without sacrificing too much quality. This is my first retrofit and i am by no means an expert, i just wanted to share what I did.

First, a little background info on the headlights. One of the first mods i did to the car when i got it was get a new pair of Ebay black housed headlights which were the ones i was running until yesterday. Becuse they were cheap ebay headlights after two years the clear coat was flaking off. I had kept the OEM headlights which had a lot of oxidation and cracking on the lens but i figured i would combine the best aspects of each pair in order to make ONE good retrofitted pair of headlights.

I bought everything from www.headlightsquick.com. They are an authorized disributor from The Retrofit Source and Morimoto. James Wachs the President of the company was very helpful and handled all of my orders personally. Oh and the best part, they have FREE 2-Day SHIPPING.

Materials and Cost:
HQ Mini H1 Projectors: $45.00 Mini H1 Bi-Xenon Projectors | Retrofit Projectors | Headlight Conversion - HeadlightsQuick
Full Sized Gatling Gun Shroud:$40.00 Full Sized Gatling Gun Shrouds | Shrouds - Headlightsquick