Want to update the sound system - Honda Accord Forum : V6 Performance Accord Forums
Ribbon Banner

Go Back   Honda Accord Forum : V6 Performance Accord Forums > CAR SPECIFIC DISCUSSION > 7TH GENERATION HONDA ACCORD (2003-2007) > 7G HONDA ACCORD EXTERIOR/INTERIOR MODS
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Insurance
V6Performance.net is the premier Honda Accord Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 15th, 2006, 04:26 PM   #1
Superccord

Want to ugrade the sound system

Hey how's everyone doing?

Well I was thinking that I might want to update my sound system. Thing is, like many of 7gen accord owners, I don't want to change the HU. So I was wondering if it was possible to get an AMP or anything to still get good sound quality from my HU?

Also, I have another question. I am a complete newb when it comes to this but what exactley will I have to upgrade? I have about 900.00 1000.00 to spend on all of this. Do you guys think I could pull off a good sound system with this amount of money?

What exactley will I need? A Sub? I did not really want to take up all the trunk space... but as long as it sounds better I'm fine with it. What about the door speakers? Back speakers? And so on.

Thanks.

Last edited by Boovila; January 15th, 2006 at 04:34 PM..
Boovila is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old January 15th, 2006, 04:55 PM   #2
Sponsored by my bank acct

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boovila
Hey how's everyone doing?

Well I was thinking that I might want to update my sound system. Thing is, like many of 7gen accord owners, I don't want to change the HU. So I was wondering if it was possible to get an AMP or anything to still get good sound quality from my HU?