Accord V6 Forum banner

2006 Accord hybrid questions

2K views 12 replies 6 participants last post by  v6_ccord_2k5 
#1 ·
Hi guys im not new here ive been snooping around for a while on here. maybe some one could help me, has anyone seen a hybrid accord and a regualr accord side by side? Are they simialar? Which one do you think looks better? BTW I have a 2006 honda accord hybrid pearl white with navi. Im curious as to how i can mod my car since im new to the honda world. thanks for everyones help

#2 ·
Um, there should be no real difference except:

1) slightly different taillights in that the hybrid has the clear white top half of the housing
2) slight trunk lip spoiler
3) different rims
4) no fold down rear sears (if I recall; i know that was an issue for 05)

As for modding the car, which mods were you looking at? If you were thinking performance mods, I think you got the wrong car to start off with.... ($0.02)

#3 ·
yeah im not really trying to mod it performance wise, it does have some balls though, i was looking it making it look nicer, like rims, and a body kit. thats why i wondered if the body was at all differnt in the back and front bumper. is that your car in a lake in ur gallery?

#5 ·
trapshot68 said:
Um, there should be no real difference except:

1) slightly different taillights in that the hybrid has the clear white top half of the housing
2) slight trunk lip spoiler
3) different rims
4) no fold down rear sears (if I recall; i know that was an issue for 05)

As for modding the car, which mods were you looking at? If you were thinking performance mods, I think you got the wrong car to start off with.... ($0.02)
in addition the hybrid has lighter hood, lighter trunk, lighter rims...

#7 · (Edited)
trapshot68 said:
which only moderately offsets the heavy ass batteries.... :)

Hybrid: curbweight (per catalog) 3605lbs
Standard: curbweight (per catalog) 3435lbs (EX v6)