Comptech mods- will our gains be as small as their TSX - Honda Accord Forum : V6 Performance Accord Forums
Ribbon Banner

Go Back   Honda Accord Forum : V6 Performance Accord Forums > CAR SPECIFIC DISCUSSION > 7TH GENERATION HONDA ACCORD (2003-2007) > 7G HONDA ACCORD PERFORMANCE DISCUSSION
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Insurance
V6Performance.net is the premier Honda Accord Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old April 7th, 2004, 11:14 PM   #1
girl on cell in SUV =

Unhappy Comptech mods- will our gains be as small as their TSX

I'm no expert on Honda engines, so if someone here (like SteVTEC) could enlighten me please do.

I was checking out Comptech's dyno of a TSX with their icebox, header & catback and was shocked at how small the "gains" & how big the losses were...
http://www.comptechusa.com/images/dy...tech_tuned.pdf

Unless you stay above 6200 rpm all the time, why spend the $1633 in mods? The torque loss at certain rpms is pretty bad and I think you'd be better off stock for a consistant rise.

Sad to say, but I think Comptech's 7th gen mods will be just as weak as the TSX.

Am I missing something
turbines is offline   Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old April 7th, 2004, 11:27 PM   #2

I'll let someone else fill in with the details.

I think we will be seeing some pretty good gains from CT parts for our car, moreso than the 6th gen AV6s.

leo leo is offline   Quick reply to this message
Old April 7th, 2004, 11:36 PM   #3

after reading this the only parts i would consider putting into my car is what ever produces low to mid range torque and hp.
Is it even possible to have a dramatic increase in low end torque and hp on a honda???
vnguy is offline   Quick reply to this message

Old April 7th, 2004, 11:44 PM   #4
girl on cell in SUV =

Quote: