Best Bang for the Buck? - Honda Accord Forum : V6 Performance Accord Forums
Ribbon Banner

Go Back   Honda Accord Forum : V6 Performance Accord Forums > CAR SPECIFIC DISCUSSION > 7TH GENERATION HONDA ACCORD (2003-2007) > 7G HONDA ACCORD PERFORMANCE DISCUSSION
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Insurance
V6Performance.net is the premier Honda Accord Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old October 30th, 2004, 11:33 AM   #1
St. Louis!

Best Bang for the Buck?

Im pretty new to japanese car mods. What is the simplest/cheapest mod, and provides the best power increase, if its that simple anyway?
Kingof3rdinput is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old October 30th, 2004, 11:37 AM   #2

cold air intake, AEM v2 or injen. i recommend injen, as i have one, and you should be able to find one between 200-225. sounds great, gives a little power.

edit: if you want to wait a little bit, unorthodox racing should be getting us some pullies that'll give 10-20 hp.
deuzezwild is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old October 30th, 2004, 11:49 AM   #3
_

CAI for sure. I have Injen as well, get one, you wouldn't be disappointed. After that you could get little suspension mods, battery ground, eventually the Unichip. Those are little things that totally change your car. And aren't expensive like rims/tires, drop, body kits, exhaust.

Good luck.
0430Steve is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old October 30th, 2004, 12:08 PM   #4

nitrous pound for pound, downside reliability on the long run.
vnguy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old October 30th, 2004, 12:16 PM   #5
say hello to angels..

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingof3rdinput
Im pretty new to japanese car mods. What is the simplest/cheapest mod, and provides the best power increase, if its that simple anyway?