AEM V2 CAI and Greddy evo2 - Honda Accord Forum : V6 Performance Accord Forums
Ribbon Banner

Go Back   Honda Accord Forum : V6 Performance Accord Forums > CAR SPECIFIC DISCUSSION > 7TH GENERATION HONDA ACCORD (2003-2007) > 7G HONDA ACCORD PERFORMANCE DISCUSSION
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Insurance
V6Performance.net is the premier Honda Accord Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old November 12th, 2004, 03:38 PM   #1

AEM V2 CAI and Greddy evo2

I just installed the AEM v2 cai. It looks pretty damn nice. hahaha...but it seems like my car took off more when it had the stock one on. Is it possible to lose hp and torque? Is it just me? I guess I can actually "hear" my car accelerate now because the engine was pretty quiet before i installed it. I also just ordered a Greddy evo2 exhaust system...I'm pretty new to moding cars and stuff, but what would be the next step to increase hp, without buying turbo or anything? I know i need to get headers too...and can someone tell me what's a good brand for our car? Thanks guys!

Last edited by aquadi; November 12th, 2004 at 03:54 PM..
aquadi is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old November 12th, 2004, 03:59 PM   #2
ohh yeah ?

I thought the same. Can we get headers? Nope, sorry. Take a look at the exhaust manifold.

Would some custom milled heads do it? I think that's the only way.
7810_Accord04Co is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old November 12th, 2004, 04:23 PM   #3

right on dude...i thought i was alone. anything else we can do to make car go faster without spending $$$ on turbo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by 7810_Accord04Co
I thought the same. Can we get headers? Nope, sorry. Take a look at the exhaust manifold.

Would some custom milled heads do it? I think that's the only way.

Old November 12th, 2004, 05:30 PM   #4
yeaaaaaa