NEWB: Wanting to upgrade 04 V6 accord - Honda Accord Forum : V6 Performance Accord Forums
Ribbon Banner

Go Back   Honda Accord Forum : V6 Performance Accord Forums > CAR SPECIFIC DISCUSSION > 7TH GENERATION HONDA ACCORD (2003-2007) > 7G HONDA ACCORD PERFORMANCE DISCUSSION
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Insurance
V6Performance.net is the premier Honda Accord Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 24th, 2005, 10:49 AM   #1

NEWB: Wanting to upgrade 04 V6 accord

Hi guys, I've been a browser for a few months now as I've recently purchased an '04 EX V6 5AT. Now, I want to do things to it! ::biggrin:

Unfortunately I am new to Honda's and was wondering if you guys can help a brotha out.

Right now, I'm looking to spend less than $1k for performance upgrades, and after reading/searching, I think an i/h/e combo is the best for starters?

So the question is: which brand is the best bang for the buck for those parts? I've been hearing things about AEM (v2) and Injen... is CAI really that big a difference for the price? Can anyone point to who can offer me the best prices as well?

Any and ALL info would be AWESOME! Thanks!

djxlee
djxlee is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old January 24th, 2005, 10:57 AM   #2

an injen rd CAI can be bought for < 200 (try nopi.com) and its gives maybe 5 hp tops, but oh my **** the sound is fricking AMAZING. do it!
we can't do headers because our exhaust manifold is part of the block.
exhaust, i'd personally recommend borla. my friend has one, and i was just about to buy one before the rents vetoed it. sounds awesome w/out being ricey (cough greddy evo dos)
deuzezwild is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old January 24th, 2005, 10:59 AM   #3
ex scientia vera

First off, welcome!