Even out wheel gap w/o expensive setup - Honda Accord Forum : V6 Performance Accord Forums
Ribbon Banner

Go Back   Honda Accord Forum : V6 Performance Accord Forums > CAR SPECIFIC DISCUSSION > 7TH GENERATION HONDA ACCORD (2003-2007) > 7G HONDA ACCORD WHEELS, TIRES, & SUSPENSION DISCUSSION
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Insurance
V6Performance.net is the premier Honda Accord Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old April 10th, 2007, 04:36 PM   #1

Send a message via AIM to phongtruong12
Even out wheel gap w/o expensive setup

My dilemma is that I'm currently looking for an option to even out my wheel gap while keeping the stock comfort as close as possible. I'm not looking to slam the car, so I just want it looking almost OEM. I'm also a poor college student, so I'm willing to pay for quality, but not looking for a race set-up. My budget is not that great (~$600).

Here are my possible options:

Shocks: Tokico, KYB, Stock
Springs: Tein H-Tech, H&R OE

Even though the H&R's lower 0.75F/0.5R, I'm liking the reviews from H&R owners about the comfort/performance vs Tein. They are pretty close to HFP specs. With that kind of drop, can I get away with using stock shocks? If not, how are Tokico HPs? Blues? I know my choices here sound extremely strange compared to everyone else on this forum, but I just want to even out the wheel gap and keep costs to a minimum. It'll still look like a mini 4x4, but at least the front won't be so high.

I also like H-Techs too, but I've heard some stories that it may be too harsh. I think the drop looks nice though. I also cannot afford Koni's at the moment, so Tokico or KYB are my only options. I know this thread might be overdone, but I didn't want to hijack anyone else's thread.

Last edited by phongtruong12; April 10th, 2007 at 04:45 PM..
phongtruong12 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement