lost on amps!! - Honda Accord Forum : V6 Performance Accord Forums
Ribbon Banner

Go Back   Honda Accord Forum : V6 Performance Accord Forums > GENERAL DISCUSSION > GENERAL AUTO DISCUSSION > AUDIO - VIDEO - ELECTRONICS
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Insurance
V6Performance.net is the premier Honda Accord Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old July 2nd, 2007, 01:24 AM   #1

lost on amps!!

I have a Pioneer DEH-P730 HU, Upgraded front speakers to sony's 60W max, stock rear deck, Eclipse 3640 4/3/2 ch amp. Two Sony XS-1200B subwoofers w/ Box. Traded a pair of old Gotti necklace for the system. My question is would I need another amp to power the subs? Total noob at this. Have googled, and searched here for Two amps, 4/3/2 amp and such... If possible can I run all the speaker off that one amp? if not - fine two amps okay, but How do i send separate signals from the four interior speakers from the subs. HU has 4 preamp outputs. Am I missing something here. I wish I had a block diagram of this for the bigger pic. Thanks.
tarheel4ever is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old July 2nd, 2007, 09:20 AM   #2

Send a message via AIM to datboiroy
i think you could but it wouldnt be enough power to run the subs. id suggest get another amp, run a 2channel rca from the hu to the amp and run the 2 front speakers off that. run your rear speakers off the stock hu wires. then run another 2channel rca from the hu to another amp for the subwoofers, then you should be set.
datboiroy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old July 2nd, 2007, 05:04 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by datboiroy
run a 2channel rca from the hu to the amp and run the 2 front speakers off that.

Would I have to worry about impeadence matching here and just select 2 Ch on the amp?

Old July 4th, 2007, 12:17 AM   #4
MECP Certified