WHat are the differences betweenthe motors in..... - Honda Accord Forum : V6 Performance Accord Forums
Ribbon Banner

Go Back   Honda Accord Forum : V6 Performance Accord Forums > CAR SPECIFIC DISCUSSION > OTHER V6 AUTOMOBILE DISCUSSION
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Insurance
V6Performance.net is the premier Honda Accord Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old September 8th, 2003, 06:24 AM   #1

WHat are the differences betweenthe motors in.....

Accord, CL, TL, and Odyssey (Pilot and MDX)?

Hello! I'm a newbie here.....I have a 2003 Honda Odyssey. (Traded with S2000, because of current need for more room, but really missed the fun of VTEC power) I'm curious on the differences between those engines listed above. Because I couldn't find any Supercharger for the Ody. But, it seems like the Comptech Supercharger would work? (I have contact the Comptech technician, but they claim they don't have a Supercharger for the Ody. ) I've also did the same with Apexi, when I had the S2000. They claim they didn't have the V-AFC for the S2000, but there are people making wire harness to plug the Apexi V-AFC onto the S2000, and I had one installed. And it worked great! Gained over 12 WHp just with the V-AFC and K&N CAI. (Dyno'd!)

I just think the most differeces are mainly on the throttle bodies and "room" to place the Supercharger? Just curious if anyone had modified one to fit the Odyssey, if there aren't major differences between those V6's? Any help will be appreciated!

Last edited by 850; September 8th, 2003 at 09:22 AM..
850 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old September 8th, 2003, 09:05 AM   #2
Traded the AV6...