I am a noob. Need help? - Honda Accord Forum : V6 Performance Accord Forums
Ribbon Banner

Go Back   Honda Accord Forum : V6 Performance Accord Forums > GENERAL DISCUSSION > RANDOM CHATTER > TECHNOLOGY CORNER > V6P PHOTOGRAPHY CLUB
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read Insurance
V6Performance.net is the premier Honda Accord Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 19th, 2009, 03:50 PM   #1
07' V6 Auto Sedan

Send a message via AIM to dnlgao Send a message via MSN to dnlgao
I am a noob. Need help?

HEllo everyone. Ive seen some of the ballin pictures on here by alot of the OG's.. changaroo, doctor_x, and milan just to name a few. I am completely awed at your guy's photography skils. I have recently become more and more intrigued and interested in starting photography as a small past time. Nothing fancy. I am 17, and would like to begin to learn a little. What kind of camera should i start with that would fit a high school kids budget?

Any help would be greatly appreciated and general suggestions would be great! Just please remember i have no idea what im doing and anything technical will require a explanation

THanks guys!

D.
Advertisement

Old May 19th, 2009, 04:06 PM   #2
Destroyer of Tires

Thanks for the praise!

A few questions though... Do you even have a camera? If so, what's the make and model?

You don't need something fancy to get nice looking photos. If you do a search of some of my old photoshoots I was using a Sony DSC-W7... And that was all the way up to 2008! You need to understand how cameras function with light among other things. I would suggest reading up on some photography websites to better understand what cameras do and how they function or enrolling in a photography class. I was 16 when I took photography in high school, so if you're not graduating this year you should take it while you can.

http://www.kenrockwell.com/tech/shutteraperture.htm