Accord V6 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Do any of you have 300 horse power from bolt on's only with your 3.0 V6 or is it even possible? I'm very new to the import scene and have no clue what type of potential these engines have. Right now my car is just stock with the 6 speed and I'm very impressed with this car and it's 240 HP so far. I'm curious to know what bolt on's between intake, exhaust and maybe some underdrive pulleys could get our cars to the 300 mark. Thanks guys...

·
Registered
8,737 Posts
300 from the crank probably. 300 to the wheel probably not.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ya, as awesome as that would be I really doubt 300 at the wheels is happening without forced induction or increasing the displacement and or cams. I would be more than satisfied with 300 at the crank.

·
Registered
2,017 Posts
i think some of the J35/J36/J37 builds were close to if not at 300... but thats larger displacement. I think a couple TL guys on acurazine are close to it with there 3.2s

·
SSM_AV6-6
1,050 Posts
300 gross (to the crank), you might be able to sniff that with a 3.0 NA J30. Has anybody ever used the Bisimoto cams on this forum? They claim 10 or 15% increase in HP, depending on stage 1 or stage 2. That is an awful lot of power gain.

·
I <3 My J30A4
2,925 Posts
J30A4 6 speed accord with full bolt ons and a tune... Your more so looking at 275 whp maybe 280 whp (pushing it). Which is if you ask me pretty effn good without doing any internal work especially if it is your DailyDriver as i assume most of our cars are used for.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I agree that those numbers sound pretty good considering there would be no internal modifications made. I think 300 HP would definitely make my DD more exciting. I'm not trying to race it or beat on it but occasionally when I need the power it would be nice to have it on tap.

·
Registered
8,737 Posts