Accord V6 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Who out here has TYC headlights with aftermarket bulbs? I know that TYC's take "h1's" (im a noob), but specifically what brand and type do you have? I'm looking to buy some once I figure out which ones are the best. Thanks for the replies.

OT---- Does anyone on v6p have a JDM Integra DC2 Steering Wheel on their 6gen?

·
ExSlammed Club Member #52
1,454 Posts
BleakSpeaks69 said:
Who out here has TYC headlights with aftermarket bulbs? I know that TYC's take "h1's" (im a noob), but specifically what brand and type do you have? I'm looking to buy some once I figure out which ones are the best. Thanks for the replies.

OT---- Does anyone on v6p have a JDM Integra DC2 Steering Wheel on their 6gen?
I have the McCulloch 8000k HID kit, bought off ebay for $220 shipped. For some reason, my projector lens in my tyc's are cracked. I think from the HID's. :(

·
Banned
4,655 Posts
stick a hid kit in those tycs(better if u retro them)....otherwise try those pure blue LUMINICS H1 bulbs off egay! :D a99: ithink ur the only one on this forum havng 'cracking' problems with TYCs...its prolly cuz it was taken apart? and when it was put back it wasn't done too good/properly and not shock proofed?

·
Registered
272 Posts
I have the TYC's, can you guys explain more about how to install the Blue HID Replacement bulbs? I'm still using what came with my TYC kit.

I found these on ebay... bulbs

·
Registered
121 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I think to install them you just pop out the old ones from the back and insert the new... I'm not sure (that's why I started the thread)

·
1,454 Posts
BleakSpeaks69 said:
I think to install them you just pop out the old ones from the back and insert the new... I'm not sure (that's why I started the thread)
Yup, well at least that is how the bulbs should be replaced.