Accord V6 Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I am considering selling my Blackberry Storm on the Verizon network. I purchased this the day it came out, was up at 5:30 to get it. I am more partial to my Curve, but if the price is right I may consider selling it.



I have the following with the item.

(1) 8 GB SD Micro Card
(2) Car Chargers
(1) Home Charger with Universal Adapters
(1) White Gel Case Seen In Picture
(2) Leather Belt Holsters

Asing Price $550.00 OBO USD
Location: NJ

Any questions please contact me at [email protected]
 

·
hmmm what next?
Joined
·
2,785 Posts
you can crack anyphone to any network if you have the means there are cell phone shops in at least minnesota that will do it for less then 50 bucks
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
530 Posts
ehhh.. you have to see that the phone works under sms conditions...

for example T-mobile and At&t use the SMS system so cracking is alot easier due to the changibility of the sim cards.
 

·
MADE IN THE PHILIPPINES
Joined
·
2,373 Posts
somebody crack that phone and give us the instruction so i can use my tmobile sim card.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
313 Posts
edit:
verizon is CDMA
BBS, however, comes with SIM card (according to VZW.com).
AT&T / T-Mobile uses GSM network
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
530 Posts
lol u beat me into answering this question nextome....

yeah unfortunately, the only way i see this phone being operation is under verizon.. is the bbs under verizon only deal, like hte iphone is with at&t..

or will it be the same like the curve, it came out in at&t first, then after few month, other networks had it?
 

·
AV6.com Veteran
Joined
·
2,171 Posts
BBS is CDMA
AT&T / T-Mobile uses GSM network

completely different frequency/network
lol u beat me into answering this question nextome....

yeah unfortunately, the only way i see this phone being operation is under verizon.. is the bbs under verizon only deal, like hte iphone is with at&t..

or will it be the same like the curve, it came out in at&t first, then after few month, other networks had it?
you guys should know your **** before spitting out false information.. :rolleye2:

as per the blackberry website, here are the networks it supports:

* UMTS/HSPA: 2100 MHz
* North America: 850 MHz GSM®/GPRS networks
* North America: 1900MHz GSM/GPRS networks
* Europe/Asia Pacific: 1800MHz GSM/GPRS networks
* Europe/Asia Pacific: 900MHz GSM/GPRS networks
* Dual-Band: 800/1900 MHz CDMA/Ev-DO networks
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
530 Posts
HOMIE... if it DOESNT take an sms chip it wont work with at&t or tmobile!

like i meant to say before, verizon has the rights at the moment, i wouldnt doubt it later on att, tmob, spring will carried since they carried bb as well.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
313 Posts
you guys should know your **** before spitting out false information.. :rolleye2:

as per the blackberry website, here are the networks it supports:

* UMTS/HSPA: 2100 MHz
* North America: 850 MHz GSM®/GPRS networks
* North America: 1900MHz GSM/GPRS networks
* Europe/Asia Pacific: 1800MHz GSM/GPRS networks
* Europe/Asia Pacific: 900MHz GSM/GPRS networks
* Dual-Band: 800/1900 MHz CDMA/Ev-DO networks
most of verizon uses cdma, so i was just assuming BBS would be cdma. wasnt exactly "spitting out" false information intentionally.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #15
6Speed04....can you verify if this one has the option for sim card usage?
The phone uses regular CDMA network, but also has a SIM Card slot on it. You can unlock the phone with a specific code, I do not have this code, but many people on crackberry.com and blackberryforums.com have cracked it to work with t-mobile and at&t.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #16
When you initially start up the phone first time from verizon it asks if you want the sim card to automatically select between CDMA and GSM networks if the other is not available.
 

·
THLA 2009 Bombsquad
Joined
·
9,831 Posts
Okay im pretty sure there is NO CDMA phone that can be used on a USA GSM network.

That sim card slot that everyone is talking about is probably used for international use only.

Say for example if Johnny wants to go to Europe. He has to call Verizon to set him up with a new International rate plan and then you can use the phone overseas with the provided Verizon sim card or you can get the unlock code to use say VODAPHONE's sim cards overseas. I know that Sprint has a couple of international phones that work on Sprint only but you can call Sprint, set up an international rate plan and use your phone overseas.

I dont know much about Verizon phones but Im pretty sure that if you get it working, GSM and CDMA cannot co-exist.

To me its not worth .02 cents to get the Storm to work on ATT or Tmobile. Just wait until Blackberry releases more touchscreen BBs to other carriers.

and PLUS, most likely that you will get to use the phone with "3G" speeds. I hate the term 3G that everyone uses now. Sprint has been operating on EVDO speeds for the longest of times now and now ATT and other carriers say 3G this and 3G that. Sprint will be moving onto "4G" speeds pretty soon. Just watch =]

RANT off and I hope my post gives some good info to anyone.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #19
This phone has been "UNLOCKED" and can be used on ANY network now.

To all with questions:

This phone is a dual mode phone, meaning it can use GSM and CDMA network signals. It has the ability to use the Verizon Network as well as GSM networks.

I just check with Verizon and there are two ways you can use this phone overseas.

You can either use it on the Vodafone network (which is the sim card that comes with the phone) and pay the Verizon rates

or you can use any GSM sim card if the slot on the CDMA side has been activated. (I called them and they activated the ability to pop a GSM sim card in the phone)and you pay the local rates overseas.
 
1 - 19 of 19 Posts
Top