Accord V6 Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
185 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a Stage 3 Clutchmasters kit for J32A2 engines (uncertain if they work with 7th gens or 3rd gen TLs) that was made for a 2003 Acura CL 6 Speed.

The Clutch and Pressure Plate are brand New.

The Flywheel has approximately 10,000 miles and I could have it rebuilt so it's essentially new (faceplate replaced). This will take maybe a week to get the parts from Aasco.

Attached are images of the actual clutch and pressure plate (both new)

$800 shipped/paypal

·
Registered
8,737 Posts
damn IT! if only you posted this a month back. I would have bought it.

·
Registered
185 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
This clutch kit will bolt up to 7th Gens and TL 6MT. Someone buy this! I got this clutch kit for $1234 shipped from XLR8 and it took over 2 months to get since these are made to order.
Thanks for replying, I wasn't certain as I had a CLS-6.

·
Full time worker/student
493 Posts
The CL-S clutch/flywheel is interchangeable, however, since the flywheel has a crank sensor, you cannot use an Accord/TL flywheel on your CL-S.

I would so be all over this and keep it as a spare if I had cash. Just a note to anyone, you will get a bit of chatter. I have XLR8 62A motor mounts and it's really not that bad. Just keep your revs at around 2000RPM when engaging first/reverse. The clutch/flywheel also doesn't like being slipped. The car revs much faster because of the lighter flywheel so it has better gains than a UR pulley. The clutch is very grabby too :)

·
Registered
185 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Ttt

$760

·
Registered
185 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Ttt

·
Registered
185 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
TTT

Some interest, I'm certain somebody is in need of a strong clutch and faster revs.

·
Registered
185 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
do you have current pics JasonX?

hit me up via PM if you don't want to post them here...
Those pics of the Clutch and Pressure Plate were from June 15th.