Accord V6 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys this is my first thread, but not my first time being here. Im new to accords and trying to learn.

I hope this is a good first post. It is my 06 carbon bronze pearl sedan 6-6 with the RV6 j pipe, magnaflow cat back and the V2 intake. I think it sounds great! no drone like some people talk about... and it is smooth and deep. Really throaty. I would do it again in a heartbeat. what do yall think? How bad do you think it would sound if I added the pre cat delets? What about the high flow cats? would it be worth it with the high flows? still a nice gain you think? Im worry it would ruin the sound...

This was just my first quick video... I could do more.

·
SFL AV6
1,024 Posts
Thank you for the narration good sir. I can agree and say the exaggeration of drone with pcd is also just a myth from my experience. I'm similar to you in setup just the other way around, I have pcd and No jpipe. Lol on the camera not wanting to stand up and "Just Listen!" instead

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I think its 2.5" at first then splits to 2.25 for duals in the back. In my opinion its more than enough for a 3.0 V6...

·
03 AV6 Coupe
1,628 Posts
Very nice. I have the Magnaflow Cat-back with RV6 V3 Jpipe as well but with Injen CAI. Sounds very similar. I also have no drone.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Very nice. I have the Magnaflow Cat-back with RV6 V3 Jpipe as well but with Injen CAI. Sounds very similar. I also have no drone.
Yeah I was worried about it, because I had read some stuff on it... but there is nothing! maybe the tiniest little bit of sound... I dont know if those people were used to riding in hybrids or what?! real drone is bad... I've heard it in diesel trucks with loud exhuast or in little 4 cylinders... its nothing like that. just quiet. then smooth and deep when you lay into her.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #9