Accord V6 Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Banned
5,438 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So this saturday i am going to a motorsports 1/4 mile track here along with my friend's Camaro Z28,and couple other peeps... :D

i am pretty excited about running my car there. since its my first time ever racing on a sactioned course :eek:

i am going to do the usual prep stuff like adjusting air pressure, removing any excess weight, etc...

right now my car has all the bolt-ons minus cams, and i am running full Mobil 1 5W-30 with a Mobil 1 Oil filter, and also a trannycooler.

I also don't have any resonators,premufflers,or the catalytic converter. :boo2:

any other tips or advice on getting a good 60" time ?

Right now my major problem is traction, even with the huge 235/45/17's i am still having a hard time getting out of the hole with out huge wheelspin :(

like i said, i would appreciate any suggestions in order to get a good time.

i am hoping for atleast low 15's......

:confused:

·
"Certified Hybrid Killer"
5,056 Posts
put stock 15's or 16's back on. low profile tires are bad for 1/4 mile launching since they don't flex nearly as much which is what makes wheelspin hard to control. Oh and run your car a quart low on oil to gain another 5-10hp. :gapteeth:

·
Banned
5,438 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
^ Steve i hope you are kidding about the oil part. :p

but i am serious on getting a good time for this car.

Another tip i learnt is to run the car on 1/4 or quarter of tank of gas which will help the weight transfer a lot. :)

i also seafoamed the engine tonight, and changed the oil agian, and it feels smooth as buttah :D

·
Banned
5,438 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
:smack: :smack:

so silly this is my 6Gen AV6.....

the vette is what i get if i graduate from college :up:

·
"Certified Hybrid Killer"
5,056 Posts
Lxcord said:
^ Steve i hope you are kidding about the oil part. :p