Accord V6 Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I purchased a used set of Koni yellows and Tein HTechs fully assembled, and I have a couple questions before I install. Right now the suspension is on the lowest perch setting, and I wish to move the perch up to the highest setting (winters up here would kill my car if too low).

I know I will need to get a spring compressor, but what is involved with changing the clip/perch position? I've never done this before, so I thought I should get some feedback before I start. I was looking at the clip and I can't really see how it comes out of the groove...

As well, if I change the perch position will I need to worry about any other component of the suspension, such as the bump stop?

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah, I know the drop with the HTechs isn't that aggressive. I might leave them the way they are, it would be easier and I'm pretty lazy :D

I was just curious how exactly to change the perch, I don't see any easy way to get the ring clip out of the groove...

·
Registered
956 Posts
TheDuggler said:
Yeah, I know the drop with the HTechs isn't that aggressive. I might leave them the way they are, it would be easier and I'm pretty lazy :D

I was just curious how exactly to change the perch, I don't see any easy way to get the ring clip out of the groove...

There is a small gap in the ring if you look closely and once you compress the springs, yoy'll see, pull one side out with a plier and then the other one. I'll try to find you a DIY if I can.

·
Registered
351 Posts