Accord V6 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey im really new at this and i wantto lower my car. i already have those cheap coilover kits and might put em on. Do they cause any problems in the future? Im thinkin of lowering it 2 inches in the fornt and 1.5 in the back. would that look good? would the performance or handeling be any better? I dont want it to rub and i heard u need camber kits so it wont rub. do u need a camber kit if ur only lowering it 2 inches?

thank you

·
the Lost Sol
2,198 Posts
the lower u go the the stiffer the ride..i think...camber kits help even out ur tires wear...it'll rub only if u go too low and/or w/ big wheels (i.e. 18")

·
Registered
61 Posts
what you pay for is what your gonna get, like the above thread says get some better springs and some struts as well. Ive heard horror stories and seen rides that are lowered on the cheap springs....not worth the time and money in the end.

Look around on here in the classifieds or ebay from some ground controls or eibachs. I got my ground controls from laststarburning, im sure other v6p members will give u great deals

·
Large Member
505 Posts
jonnytran said:
hey im really new at this and i wantto lower my car. i already have those cheap coilover kits and might put em on. Do they cause any problems in the future? Im thinkin of lowering it 2 inches in the fornt and 1.5 in the back. would that look good? would the performance or handeling be any better? I dont want it to rub and i heard u need camber kits so it wont rub. do u need a camber kit if ur only lowering it 2 inches?

thank you
Give us a little more info on your car. Wheel and tire size? Springs/shocks you're looking for?