Accord V6 Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I been a member here for a couple of months ever since I got my accord. Today I got my first ticket. :(
Will I get a point on my record? Do I have to go to traffic school to avoid the point? Also, do you guys suggest I remove my exhaust and go back to stock before appearing in court? Sorry for all the questions, I'm a newb to tickets. Please help me...!!

·
Old Member
8,915 Posts
dout it, its probably a fix it ticket, u fix it and go to police station to get it checked off and pay a fine.

·
Registered
72 Posts
yea if its a fix it ticket just put ur stock one back on. take it to court. let them look at it and all you pay is $10 processing fee. no point on ur record or school. its just as if it was a parking ticket. easy.

·
Registered
162 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
dout it, its probably a fix it ticket, u fix it and go to police station to get it checked off and pay a fine.
I don't think it is a fix it ticket because under "correctable" on the yellow slips, it is not checked. It says that I have to appear before or on 9/28/05.

yea if its a fix it ticket just put ur stock one back on. take it to court. let them look at it and all you pay is $10 processing fee. no point on ur record or school. its just as if it was a parking ticket. easy.
Well, I bought the car w/ the exhaust, so I don't have the stock ones. I really don't want to waste my money on stock exhaust if I don't have to. But, if replacing the exhaust w/ the stock would fix everything and cost 10 bucks for processing I probably go to the junk yard and buy one.

·
Drop Dead Gorgeous
913 Posts
.... you didn't know that you can get a ticket for loud exhaust? Did you know that some stock G35 owners got tickets for their exhausts? Even though the owners told the popo that it was stock, they just gave them the ticket. That is a reason why my friend rolls by slow and as quiet as he can when he sees cops around.

·