Accord V6 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
300 Posts
hmm i like.. but i think only cuz its 4 door the lights on 2dr's like mine are huge ive thought bout doing it dark tints like yours or darker so you cant tell the paint or lense but idk the lights are huge n that bright red on the back of the coupes with the clear strip is really what sets it off

·
Registered
151 Posts
very nice. i saw a white accord with black tints. looked hot as well. what kind of tinting is that? film or spray? is spray removable?

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks for the comment.
This tint is with black auto paint and clear. I'm not a proffesional body guy, but i'm pretty sure its permanent. Once the clear is cured you would have to sand it off and in doing that you would probably scratch the crap out of your lenses. Correct me if I'm wrong body guys.

·
Registered
151 Posts
that sounds about consistent with what i've heard on the mustangforums. i've crossed to the dark side lol, and i love it!!

i have a friend who actually tinted his lenses on his mustang, and they aren't coming off. i'll check with him and report back.

·
Registered
15 Posts
tail light tint~

hey bowman~
i have a 08 accord ex-L v6 in white diamond pearl or diamond white pearl.. whichever one's right..
anyways i'm thinking about slightly tinting my tail lights also..
what did you use?
spray or film?
i'd appreciate your comment~

·
Registered
17 Posts
i used film on mine black on black mainly cuz i dont want to have to deal with having to scrape off the spray in the future plus it was alot easier to keep the clear part the same with the film by just cutting around...looks pretty nice...

·
Registered
300 Posts
not really.. gas or mineral spirits will take it off really easy if you just put it on, but your gonna have to rub more the more its been on

·
Registered
300 Posts