Accord V6 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Superccord
907 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Want to ugrade the sound system

Hey how's everyone doing?

Well I was thinking that I might want to update my sound system. Thing is, like many of 7gen accord owners, I don't want to change the HU. So I was wondering if it was possible to get an AMP or anything to still get good sound quality from my HU?

Also, I have another question. I am a complete newb when it comes to this but what exactley will I have to upgrade? I have about 900.00 1000.00 to spend on all of this. Do you guys think I could pull off a good sound system with this amount of money?

What exactley will I need? A Sub? I did not really want to take up all the trunk space... but as long as it sounds better I'm fine with it. What about the door speakers? Back speakers? And so on.

Thanks.

·
Sponsored by my bank acct
229 Posts
Boovila said:
Hey how's everyone doing?

Well I was thinking that I might want to update my sound system. Thing is, like many of 7gen accord owners, I don't want to change the HU. So I was wondering if it was possible to get an AMP or anything to still get good sound quality from my HU?

Also, I have another question. I am a complete newb when it comes to this but what exactley will I have to upgrade? I have about 900.00 1000.00 to spend on all of this. Do you guys think I could pull off a good sound system with this amount of money?

What exactley will I need? A Sub? I did not really want to take up all the trunk space... but as long as it sounds better I'm fine with it. What about the door speakers? Back speakers? And so on.

Thanks.
It really depends on how picky you are with sound quality. Being an audiophile, I personally don't think that if I initially have a budget of 1g that I'll buy everything, ex. speaker components, amps, sub, processor, etc. to fit 1g. Because you'll have an assortment of low-end, average components that don't add up to a good system.